Croft Iosis Power Amp

terrybites

Croft Iosis Power Amp

Post by terrybites »

Hi all,

I bought a Croft power amp from Noel Cloney back late last century. It was a demo model and was supplied without original packaging or manual. I bought it for it's sweet sound and am still delighted with it today. I'd like to know more about the amp and got in touch with Glenn Croft directly. He said it was built in tiny quantities and that no documentation remained. It has 'Iosis' inscribed on a plate on the back and a chrome front plate. The valves are set horizontally - twelve small valves set in three rows of four (stacked) and one additional similar sized valve positioned below a much larger valve. You will gather that I am no expert!

I'd love to know more about it - spec, reviews etc. Maybe one of the members has one or knows about it.

With best regards,

Terry

Sent from my iDad
Diapason

Re: Croft Iosis Power Amp

Post by Diapason »

That sounds pretty interesting. I don't know anything about it myself, but Cybot knows a thing or two about Croft, so he may be able to help?

PS I love this:
terrybites wrote:Sent from my iDad
Nerdcave: ...is no more! :(
Sitting Room: Wadia 581SE - Rega Planar 3/AT VM95ML & SH - Bluesound Node II - Copland CSA 100 - Audioplan Kontrast 3
Kitchen: WiiM Pro - Wadia 151 - B&W 685s2
Ciaran

Post by Ciaran »

Diapason wrote: PS I love this:
terrybites wrote:Sent from my iDad
Wow! I didn't realise we had cyborg members already!
cybot

Post by cybot »

terrybites wrote:Hi all,